skip to Main Content

Success Coaching

Supporting Students from First Classes to Graduation

A Success Coach is a go-to person at Jessup to guide, mentor, and support students from their first class to graduation. They are here to listen as students struggle and succeed; connecting them to resources when necessary. They will pray with students, and lead them toward spiritual transformation. Success Coaches support students’ pursuit of purpose and God’s will in their lives.

Success Coaches begin supporting and guiding students before they begin classes at William Jessup University. The goal of Success Coaching is to build strong, impactful mentoring relationships with students that will support students persistence toward their academic goals and degree attainment. Success Coaching entails degree planning, spiritual support and growth, academic success, and life planning beyond graduation. Students are encouraged to connect with their coach often and build a strong supporting relationship. 

JESSUP NEWS & STORIES

Let’s Talk Success with Jessup’s Director of Success Coaching, Denise Wolf, Ed.D.

Building upon our mission to educate transformational leaders, Jessup now has a team of Success Coaches who come alongside students, guiding them as they pursue their educational and career goals. Denise Wolf, Ed.D. is Jessup’s Director of Success Coaching. She leads a team of eight Success Coaches, providing the support…

READ MORE

Our Success Coaching Team

Dr. Denise Wolf
Director of Success Coaching
dwolf@jessup.edu
(916) 577-8048

Kelly Eastin Adam, M.S.
Success Coach – Online Undergraduates
keastinadams@jessup.edu
(916) 577-7492

Maggie Lozano, M.A.
Success Coach – All San Jose Programs
mlozano@jessup.edu
(669) 400-7113

Lindsay Akers, Ph.D.
Success Coach – Bible, Christian Leadership, Digital Communication & Design, English, History, Music Theatre, Psychology, Theology, Visual & Fine Arts, Youth Ministry
lakers@jessup.edu
(916) 577-2251

Jules Binder
Lead Success Coach – Online Graduate Programs
jbinder@jessup.edu
(916) 577-2282

Jennifer Palmer
Lead Success Coach – ADC Leadership & Psychology
jpalmer@jessup.edu

Sheila Ogilvie, M.S.
Success Coach – ADC Business & Certificates
sogilvie@jessup.edu
(916) 577-7471

Aiyana Evans, M.A.
Success Coach – Business, Computer Science, Liberal Studies, Undecided
aevans@jessup.edu
(916) 577-2254

Lisa Beckman, M.S.
Success Coach – On-Campus Graduate Programs
lbeckman@jessup.edu
(916) 577-2338

Opportunity Awaits!

Take back your future with a Christ-centered, community-focused, and career-ready education from Jessup.

Back To Top
Search